The Ups from the Underground

Vinnie Paz | Season of the Assassin | Album Download & Review


Vinnie Paz|Season of the Assassin

Vinnie Paz|Season of the Assassin

 Vinnie Paz|Season of the Assassin Free Download


Flash required

Artist: Vinnie Paz
Album: Season of the Assassin
Label: Enemy Soil Records
Release Date: June 18th, 2010

By now most anyone who lays claim to having knowledge of what’s good in hip hop will tell you that Vinnie Paz is a fence sitter. Quite simply, he’s like oatmeal or duct tape… either you love him or you hate him. As the front man for legendary Philly group Jedi Mind Tricks, Vinnie’s been erupting on tracks for over 15 years. With a style that embellishes malicious skullduggery and righteous empathy at the same time, the Pazmanian Devil touches all corners on the compass. You’re probably asking yourself… “Well what is Vinnie P. gonna sound like on a whole album without Stoupe behind the boards”? It’s clear that Vinnie selected beats that were void of Stoupe’s stylistic handprint, yet simultaneously stay consistent with Mr. Vin Laden’s well known boisterous tempo. The majority of the tracks have above average hard-knock cycles, and if holding the so called candle to anyone besides Stoupe, they would easily stand on their own as quality beats. However, in case you were unaware, Stoupe is one of the greatest beatsmiths known to mankind (do you like how I just snuck that one in there? Nice huh?) and the resonant sound that he and Vinnie create under the Jedi guise remains on another level. At first read, this may sound unfortunate, but it’s not. This solo project is about Vinnie’s passion for rapping not just a circle, but rapping a sphere with a ten mile radius around highly entertaining topics that often spawn your brain’s imaginary etch-a-sketch. He touches on continental shifts, Dwight Howard’s lack of a spot up jumper, the passing of his step-father, America’s economic woes, Gandhi, cocaine, I.A.V.A. soldiers with missing limbs, Kimbo Slice’s retarded ground game, lots of gun talk… you know… pretty much the standard Vinnie. Just it’s magnified a few fold with no restraint, and definitely deserving of a listen or three. There’s a few guest spots on the album and some are up to the challenge, but let’s be honest… Vincenzo Luvineri destroys the mic like George W. Bush destroys national surpluses: WITH EXTREME PREJUDICE!


The Pazmanian Devil

The Pazmanian Devil

“I’m a messiah, I’m a liar, I have to be stoned/ I’m a pariah, I’ll retire, I have to be cloned/ I have fire, I’m desire, this has to be known/ I’m a survivor, a relier on tragedy’s throne”


Track Listing:

01. Intro
02. Beautiful Love
03. Monster’s Ball
04. Pistolvania Feat. Freeway & Jakk Frost
05. End of Days Feat. Block McCloud
06. Righteous Kill
07. No Spiritual Surrender Feat. Sick Jacken
08. Street Wars Feat. Clipse & Block McCloud
09. Ain’t Shit Changed Feat. Lawrence Arnell
10. Aristotle’s Dilemma
11. Kill ‘Em All Feat. Beanie Sigel
12. Keep Movin’ On Feat. Shara Worden
13. Brick Wall Feat. ILL Bill & Demoz
14. Role of Life
15. Nosebleed Feat. R.A. the Rugged Man
16. WarMonger
17. Paul and Paz Feat. Paul Wall & Block McCloud
18. Bad Day
19. Washed in the Blood of the Lamb
20. Drag You To Hell
21. Same Story (My Dedication) Feat. Liz Fullerton




End of Days:


End of Days Interview with Vinnie Paz:


Keep Movin’ On:


Monster’s Ball:

3 Must Listen Tracks:

1. End of Days
2. Ain’t Shit Changed
3. Paul & Paz
Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (6 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
Vinnie Paz | Season of the Assassin | Album Download & Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 6 ratings
Tagged as: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Response

You must be logged in to post a comment.