The Ups from the Underground

LB Lyrics Born-The Lyrics Born Variety Show Vol. 4 Album Review and Download

Lyrics Born Variety Show 4

Lyrics Born Variety Show 4

Download Album: Lyrics Born Variety Show Vol. 4

Artist: Lyrics Born
Album: The Lyrics Born Variety Show Vol. Pho(4)
Label: Mobile Home Recordings
Release Date: August 25, 2009

Ever seen Lyrics Born live in concert?  If not… you’d best “bucket list” that right quick.  The man, the legend… the Lyrics Born, gov name Tom Shimura.  Nobody does it better. With the fourth installment of his Variety Show, LB, accompanied by the irresistible Joyo Velarde as always, once again drops that top shelf funk jazz rap sound fans have come to fein for over the past 16 years.  As one of half of the diabolical Latyrx, with Lateef the Truth speaker, LB seemingly just can’t make a bad record. Vol. Pho is another mix of previous collaborations, new remixes and previews of his next album due out early 2010. If you’re a fan of LB pick up the album. If you’ve some how never heard of the man, pick up any of his albums. You will not be disappointed. Quannum alum always come correct, and this mixtape will leave you salivating for the new album “As U Were”.

Track Listing:

  1. Season Pho Intro ft. Joey Guila
  2. The Divide Is Widening – Lyrics Born
  3. Revolution – J-Boogie ft. Lyrics Born & The Mamaz
  4. Stay Professional – Lyrics Born
  5. Funky Hit Records / FHR DJ Erb Remix – Lyrics Born
  6. Pop Campaign – Lyrics Born
  7. Block Bots – Lyrics Born ft. Clyde Carson & Trackademicks
  8. Mama’s Got A Brand New Swag – Joyo Velarde ft. Lyrics Born
  9. The Utmost Versatyle* – Lyrics Born ft. Joyo Velarde
  10. The World Is Calling (Remix) – Lyrics Born ft. Lateef the Truthspeaker & Joyo Velarde
  11. Beautiful Bowlegged Lady – Lyrics Born
  12. Turn It Up – The Bamboos ft. Lyrics Born
  13. Trippin’ – Eric Legnini Trio ft. Lyrics Born
  14. Take Aim (Automator Remix) – Kasabian ft. Lyrics Born, Dan The Automator, The Gift of Gab & Lateef The Truthspeaker
  15. Alien – Dosmoccos ft. Lyrics Born
  16. Put ‘Em Up – Soulico ft. Lyrics Born
  17. Differences (Mash Up) – Lyrics Born
  18. I’m A Phreak (Mash Up) – Lyrics Born
  19. Make It Good – Lyrics Born
  20. Ill Vacation – The Mighty Underdogs ft. Lyrics Born
  21. Pushed Aside Pulled Apart – Lyrics Born ft. Lateef The Truthspeaker
  22. Season Pho Outro ft. Joey Guila

3 Must Listen Tracks:

  1. The World Is Calling (Remix)
  2. Take Aim (Automator Remix)
  3. Pushed Aside, Pulled Apart

Overall Rating: 4 / 5

Lyrics Born LBTV Presents The Lyrics Born Variety Show Vol. Pho


VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
LB Lyrics Born-The Lyrics Born Variety Show Vol. 4 Album Review and Download, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
Tagged as: , , , ,

1 Comment

  1. Hello there

    New Release!!!!! i don’t know, i can get in Thailand.

    I love his music…..COOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Leave a Response

You must be logged in to post a comment.