The Ups from the Underground

CunninLynguists | Strange Journey Volume Two Album Download and Review

CunninLynguists Strange Journey Volume Two Album Download

CunninLynguists Strange Journey Volume Two Album Download

CunninLynguists | Strange Journey Volume Two Download

Artist: CunninLynguists
Album: Strange Journey Volume Two
Label: QN5 / APOS
Release Date: November 3, 2009

You know those albums you get, listen to it about 17 times in 14 days, then crave more from that artist as soon as possible? CunninLynguists cause that every damn time they drop. The three mainstays are Deacon The Villain, Kno, and Natti (Mr. SOS left the group a few years back but still collabs with them). Based outta Lexington, Kentucky, their sound has matured to an astonishing level, yet they keep it youthful with comical skits (about the 88 mph DeLorean effect in Back To The Future and no… Obama won’t be covering your order of fries at the local burger joint). Not many do it better. Kno could quite possibly be your favorite producer’s favorite producer, each beat being diverse and full flavor. Deacon and Natti both have talent seeping out their pores, seemingly destined to be in the profession they’re in. This second volume features a dynamite cameo line up, including Sean Price, Poison Pen, Grieves, Geologic, Macklemore, E-40, Evidence, Blue Sky Black Death, J-Zone, Witchdoctor, Club Dub, QN5 regulars Cashmere The PRO, Substantial, and Extended Famm, and two fresh verses from Jermiside and Freddie Gibbs (the best of the guest contributions along with the BSBD remix). Strange Journey Volume Two is another must have by these always improving professional fire breathers.

Track Listing:

  1. Departure (Intro)
  2. Imperial
  3. The WWKYA Tour (Remix)
  4. Streets
  5. Heart
  6. To Be For Real
  7. Tear Trax
  8. Still With Me (Remix)
  9. Close Your Eyes
  10. Pit Stop (Skit)
  11. The Park (Remix)
  12. Nothing To Give (Live)
  13. Cocaine
  14. Running Wild
  15. Everywhere
  16. Arrival (Outro)

3 Must Listen Tracks:

  1. The Park (BSBD Remix)
  2. Still With Me (Remix) ft. Jermiside
  3. To Be For Real

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5


The Park (BSBD Remix):

Still With Me (Remix):

Close Your Eyes ft. Grieves, Geologic (of Blue Scholars) & Macklemore

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Tagged as: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Response

You must be logged in to post a comment.