The Ups from the Underground

Chali 2na-Fish Outta Water Album Review and Download

Chali 2na Fish Outta Water

Chali 2na Fish Outta Water

Download Album: Fish Outta Water by Chali 2na

Artist: Chali 2na
Album: Fish Outta Water
Label: Decon + Manphibian
Release Date: July 3, 2009

Following up his solo debut “Fish Market”, the 2na Man drops another baritone heavy syllable juggling album. With one of the most recognizable voices in the game today, Chali 2na impresses as always with his consistent cadence of rhyme. Having gained a strong fan base and critical acclaim as a member of Jurassic 5, he exudes confidence on the mic that seemingly cant be matched. Although this is a good effort, the album once again leaves the listener hungry for more J5. Go Fish.

Track Listing:

  1. Get Focused
  2. International (feat. Beenie Man)
  3. So Crazy
  4. Lock Shit Down (feat. Talib Kweli)
  5. Don’t Stop (feat. Anthony Hamilton)
  6. Keep Goin’ (feat. Choklate)
  7. Comin’ Thru
  8. F.O.W.
  9. Love’s Gonna Getcha
  10. Righteous Way
  11. When Will I See You Again (feat. Elzhi)
  12. Guns Up (feat. Damian Marley / Stephen Marley)
  13. Graff Time
  14. Controlled Coincidence (feat. Kanetic Source)
  15. 4 Be Be (feat. Ming Xia)

3 Must Listen Tracks:

  1. Don’t Stop
  2. Comin’ Thru
  3. Guns Up

Overall Rating 3.25 / 5

Lock Shit Down video:


VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
Chali 2na-Fish Outta Water Album Review and Download, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
Tagged as: , ,

Leave a Response

You must be logged in to post a comment.