The Ups from the Underground

Brother Ali – Us – Album Review and Free Download

Brother Ali Us Album Cover

Brother Ali Us Album Cover

Free Album Download: Brother Ali – Us

Artist: Brother Ali
Album: Us
Label: Rhymesayers
Release Date: September 22, 2009

Brother Ali simply couldn’t make a weak album even if he tried. “Us” is another powerful piece of work from one of the most prolific wordsmiths of our time. This MC will be solidified in the annals of hip hop as a testament to what doesn’t kill you will only make you stronger, and this man is on the strength! He says what he means and means what he says, each track a trek through thought, opening your ears to whats really good. Brother Ali may be the only person who can clap his clout at full bore, yet seem so humble while doing it. Upon first glance, his polar bear type appearance (he is an albino, and slightly on the heavy side) could lead most to never guess his occupation was destroying mics with cream of the crop dissertations and social commentaries. Which begs the saying… “never judge a book by its cover”.

Track Listing:

  1. Brothers And Sisters (Feat. Chuck D. & Stokley Williams)
  2. The Preacher
  3. Crown Jewel
  4. House Keys
  5. Fresh Air
  6. Tight Rope
  7. Breakin’ Dawn
  8. The Travelers
  9. Babygirl
  10. ‘Round Here
  11. Bad Mufucker Pt. II
  12. Best @ it (Feat. Freeway & Joell Ortiz)
  13. Games
  14. Slippin’ Away
  15. You Say (Puppy Love)
  16. US (Feat. Stokley Williams)

3 Must Listen Tracks:

  1. The Preacher
  2. Round Here
  3. Games

Overall Rating: 4.25 / 5


Fresh Air:

The Preacher:

Best @ It:

Round Here:

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
Brother Ali - Us - Album Review and Free Download, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
Tagged as: , , , , , ,

1 Comment


  1. BK-One & Benzilla | Radio do Canibal Album Download and Review | Hip Hop Ups

Leave a Response

You must be logged in to post a comment.